Hello, Spring! OOTD

What would there be better to do on a sunny/rainy/sunny again day inconveniently littered with spells of April showers than to pick my favourite person in the world up from school and bring him for ice cream. The answer? Nothing.

Unfortunately, I seem to have the worst luck with the weather and being outside. It was gorgeous outside, until I left, at which point it started raining. Until of course I got on the train, then it stopped raining for the length of the train ride. Then it started again once I had to walk up to the school. It was very inconvenient, and my hair suffered more than I did. All I can say is thank God for sunglasses, because my eye make-up was protected and I didn’t end up looking like a panda.

Despite the fact that it was April, it was still pretty chilly out so I just decided to go with a mini woolen shift dress. As usual, I stuck with the safe black and white combination, because quite honestly, I’m pretty terrified of wearing colours. I just never really know how to mix and match them, I would probably end up looking like some kind of parrot 😛 That being said, the outfit I have planned out for my next job interview has some colour in it. I’m wearing green and brown, so hopefully  it looks well, but all I know is that I was born to wear business casual, so all should go well.

Coat//Dorothy Perkins Outerwear

Dress//F & F Clothing

 Necklace//Debenhams

Hoops&Ring&Scarf//Primark

Runners//LaSula Boutique

Sunglasses//Shop Moonchild

Bag//Reaction by Kenneth Cole

These sunglasses are seriously one of my favourite pairs, I think the only ones I love little bit more are my giant circular ones that I got from the New Yorker in Stuttgart. These ones are so cool though, any time I spoke to someone I could see them reading the frames.. It was brilliant.

Of course, I also took hella selfies because I looked super cute, and also am incredibly into myself… And now I’ll shamelessly share a collage that is purely selfies… You’re welcome…

Highlighter//”Pearl Shimmer” by Bourjois

Eyebrow//Archery Precision Pen in “Brownie Points”

Lipstick&Lipliner//”Nude” P.S. Liquid Lipstick and Lipliner

Eyeshadows//MakeUp Revolution “Naked Chocolate”and “Pure Cult” Palettes

Powder&Foundation//Rimmel, “Ivory”

On the train on my way to Monkstown, I suddenly got this really happy feeling in my belly, because it was so nice and sunny out, and we were driving past the beach and the sea looked so nice, and it was so warm and calm, it was amazing. Then, I was walking past Monkstown beach with my brother later, and the same thing happened again, it was brilliant and I felt so happy.

IMG_9647

Keep an eye out for my Interview OOTD, coming soon!

stay classy,

xo, Cybi

This entry was published on May 3, 2016 at 5:38 PM. It’s filed under OOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
