Springtime but Punk Rock

Despite the fact that it’s late April and the weather in Ireland is (thankfully) starting to pick up, I refuse to change my colour scheme. Black will forever and always be my go-to colour. Especially when my mother informs me at midnight on Friday that we’re going to a party on Saturday night. So I had to plan my outfit on the train home from work. In the end, I went for a slouchy t-shirt dress and some cute peep toe heels with tons of gold jewelry and some red. Obviously, there was red.

IMG_9528

This latest outfit was awesome because the baggy fit of the dress allowed for beer bloat (always important) and the two massive slits up the side meant remembering to ‘sit like a lady’ was less of a problem and more of an ‘eh the dress will cover anything up’ thought.

Ring // New Look

Hoops // H&M

Heels // Primark

Necklace // Debenhams

Dress // H&M

Leather Jacket // Vintage

Brother // For Sale

Eyeshadow // ‘Born To Die’ & ‘Paris’ palettes by Make Up Revolution

Eyefoil // Rose Gold  by Make Up Revolution

Lipstick // ‘Make an Entrance’ by Collection 17

Brows // Archery Brow Pen by Soap & Glory in ‘Brownie Points’

Hair Colour // Real Red by Live Colour XXL

I used to just wear a lot of red because it matched my hair, but I think at this stage I’ve gotten too comfortable with either wearing nude or red lips. It’s definitely time for me to change up my lip routine. I’ve already switched up my eyes, from my day-to-day gold into black fade to a smoky pink and brown I’ve been fond of as of late. I’ve also been leaning towards purple a bit too!

I’m 90% certain this sudden change-up in my make up routine has stemmed from my bulking up of my collection, thanks to my new obsession with Make Up Revolution. Check out this post to read about my latest (massive) haul, and judge me if you must but it won’t stop me from ordering from them on my net payday.

Stay Classy,

xo, Cybi

This entry was published on April 27, 2016 at 4:34 PM. It’s filed under OOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
