Naming My Posts Is Harder Than Writing Them…

I am honestly so disappointed in myself in how long it has been since I’ve written a blog post. I took a break from writing when it became a chore for me, rather than what I did when I was procrastinating everything else. Writing is my fun, safe thing and when I began dreading going home to write, it  was time to take a step back. Now, I am genuinely excited to be writing this again. I’m not sure why, but writing always gives me such a power high. I think I like the way the keyboard sounds because I always type really fast, and the tinkling of the keys makes me feel like some high powered CEO only prettier, and probably meaner.

***

IMG_9089I’m not too sure what this blog post is about, if I’m being honest. There are a million ideas running through my head, like write about all the make-up I bought yesterday (I really shouldn’t have bought it all but I did. €70 worth.), or the massive 3 week jaunt across Europe (then the world) I have planned out and now need about two thousand euro to go on, but I think they warrant their own individual posts. So I suppose today, I’m writing a bit of a ramble. It’s safe to say I haven’t changed in the past month, mainly because stress has been compressing me so much I may have physically shrunk. My hair is still red, my eyes are still broken and I’m still just a little bit fat. The only thing that’s changed is that I am a month older, and therefore a month wiser. That’s why I tend to leave things until the last possible moment, because I like to complete tasks when I’m at my very wisest in life. I am also very bad for procrastinating.

With this new start, I’m considering changing the theme on ze homepage as well. I mean, I’m loving the fact that there are so many different pictures of my face there, but I’m really missing my kick ass skull and cross bones sketch…

IMG_9088One thing that has happened of the past month is that I have become mildly obsessed with Make-Up Revolution. I invested in two palettes, Salted Caramel and Naked Chocolate, two Lip Lava liquid lipsticks in Tremor and Firestorm and their Goddess of Love highlighter. The total for all that came to about €45, which is the same price as a single Urban Decay palette. I couldn’t believe my look when I stumbled across them. The quality of their eye shadows is unbelievable, that’s why I ordered about 5 more palettes the last time I got paid. I’m going to be broke for a month, but I don’t care. This is my latest order… I think my mother might actually murder me…IMG_9081

Only when I finished all of the above drivel did I realize that I haven’t written a blog post about GETTING MY BRACES OFF! I promise there is a blog post coming, I hope you’re prepared for cheesy smiles, uncharacteristic grinning and blatant posing. I’ll probably talk about my teeth a bit too. This post will also contain a rarely seen before and after photo of my teeth. If you knew me when I was 14, I’m sorry. But you won’t believe the difference. I will never be called Sharky again.

As a parting gift, here’s a picture of me holding some unicorns:

IMG_8454

Stay classy moths, and it’s good to be back!

xo, Cybi

This entry was published on March 26, 2016 at 4:16 PM. It’s filed under Cybi's Diary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
