The Ring Of Kerry

1 car, 4 people, 250 kilometres and God only knows how many selfies.

Half-way through our holiday we decided to drive the famous Ring of Kerry because apparently it only takes 4-5 hours. That, my friends, is a lie. We drove for 13 hours. I was just happy I wore a pair of runners because I have never walked up so many beaches, cliffs and rocky-hill things.

We stopped off at a bunch of places and many, many selfies were taken. I also had my first alcoholic coffee made with Baileys and cream, and dear God I felt like I was drinking love ❤

 

As you can see from my selfie, I was very happy.

That restaurant, the Red Fox Inn, also has a bunch on stuffed animals around the place, which disturbed Sinéad but I thought they were brilliant. I think that’s my dark side showing a little bit…

 
    

After that we went on to see a stream edge that was actually pretty gorgeous and Sineads parents decided we needed a photo with the dog which, unfortunately, didn’t go well. None of us looked at the camera at the same time, but here are our efforts.

 
    

Also, here’s a few pictures of the stream we stopped to look at:

 

Soon after that, we drove up Bray Head where we re our lunch in full view of the Skellig Islands and Valencia Island which was awesome, but I was kind of pissed that I couldn’t escape Bray despite being on the other end of the country.

After seeing The Skellig Islands from Bray Head, we drove the Skellig Ring and climbed up to the Skellig Cliffs where we were 1,000 feet above sea-level and the sights were only bloody gorgeous!

 


Sinead is terrified of heights so she refused to go to the edge where as I, on the other hand, pretended to jump over. Our different personalities really shine through there – Yin and Yang.

 

Road tripping around Ireland called for house hatching clothes, so I wore just that. Comfort was the aim of the game but I still looked good, of course!

 
    

Cardigan//Irish Wollen Mills

Top, Bag & Sunglasses//Primark

Necklace//Red Herring @ Debenhams

Jeggings//H&M

Runners//Nike Fusion

All eye-makeup is Urban Decay, face makeup is Bourjois.

Also as an added bit, when we got home we realised that we had a dead bird stuck in the front bumper. Naturally, I took a selfie with it, and here’s the proof:

 

Check back tomorrow for my post about Dingle, Co. Kerry and all the selfies that come with it!

xo, Cybi

This entry was published on June 26, 2015 at 7:15 PM. It’s filed under Travelling Diaries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
